March 24, 2015 — I write to you from our home in Berlin

Dear L,

I am now in bed, the new crisp white sheet makes it look bigger and emptier. The reading lamp’s light casts it’s hue on the room. Warm, yet cold without you. 

Today I went to the gym, then had lunch at the Cambodian restaurant en face, at Paul str. I later had a stroll in the neighborhood and then went home to submit work and finish tomorrow’s German language course assignment. 

About the man that you have met, I remember him perhaps, was he at N’s first party?

I can’t wait to go to school tomorrow. Sundays away from the elephant are not very pleasant.

I miss you.

Sleep well my love.

P

Leave a Reply

