December 20, 2014 — A few hours left until we meet in Cologne

Dear L*,

I am in the living room by myself, my parents went to bed early and both my sister and brother are out with friends. I sit here, warm and clean, as the dog sleeps on the rug.
Packing is done with. The Decorative lights on the Christmas tree were waltzing a few seconds ago, now they are fox-trotting, and soon they will interpret a mute techno tune.

I warn you, my bags are heavy and not easy to handle. Imagine dragging two stubborn children from home to school, not so pleasant.

I hope my flight goes smoothly. Write to me around eight a.m., your time. I should be in Istanbul by then.

See you tomorrow at 1:50 p.m. in Cologne.

Love,

P

Leave a Reply

