10 December, 2014– Curtains make me happy, but not without the elephant

Dear habibi,

I miss you and I miss normality. This state of limbo is exhausting. Fifty one days are way too many. I sip red wine as I think of next week, we have ten more days to go. Ten more days until life takes-off again. Every day, I encounter a novel experience that should be shared with the elephant, but instead I feel like saying nothing and sleeping next to him. A type of dialogue that is not possible via auxiliary channels, and so I talk about curtains because curtains make me happy. I plan because planning keeps me busy. I plan my life with the elephant.

P

Leave a Reply

