June 17, 2014 — elephantasy

Dear elephant,

I translated the quote via Google translate and I truly like it, I feel it is to an extent true. But I should keep room for exploration on my part, so that I may reach a final conclusion. The work day at the office is about to end, just a few minutes and I’ll be heading back home. The sun is bright, the blinds are closed and I can see shadows of trees blending with those of sticky notes, an artistic blend of a grey and off-white giant collage of plants or what looks like the x-ray of a florilegium.

I am also taken over by feelings of impatience at this moment. I am eager to see you! Eager to meet my elephant, and the hours, moments and seconds, are snail like! In my mind, I am squirreling around turtles, running around them, when there is nothing I can possibly do, as the turtle will eventually reach its destination at a pace that I cannot control… a little bit less than 3 more days…

P

 

photo

Leave a Reply

